If you choose to share the photos attached to deceased ancestors on your trees, other users will be able to see these photos as part of the information they see in a Tree Search or Tree-to-Tree hint. However, if you do not want others to see the photos, you can make them private at any time. Other users will not be able to modify your photos in any way that may affect your trees.
Accessed via cache: false
What happens if I share my deceased ancestors’ photos?
Was this article helpful?