Find your ancestors in Dublin electoral rolls

Discover more

This index pertains to records found on the Dublin City website. The electoral rolls have been digitised by Dublin City Council, which aims to digitise the entirety of their electoral rolls, spanning from 1898 to 1916. Additional information, including images, can be found on the source’s website.

Electoral rolls comprise the names of those eligible to vote at a given time and place. The rolls contained in this collection pertain to eligible voters located in the city of Dublin between 1908 and 1915. During this period, voting eligibility for local elections was restricted to (1) men over the age of 21 and women over the age of 30 who either (2) resided in the city or owned property there. For parliamentary elections, ratepayers and freemen were eligible to vote.

The electoral rolls are broken up into four divisions: College Green, Dublin Harbour, St Stephens Green, and St Patricks.