Staffordshire monumental inscriptions will provide you with the basic information you need to reveal your ancestor’s full monumental inscription.

This collection of monumental inscriptions was created by the Birmingham & Midland Society for Genealogy & Heraldry. Below is a full list of all the places available within this collection. Each entry displays a year range. Gaps may appear within this year range provided.

Staffordshire Monumental Inscriptions

PlaceBurial groundYear range
Acton Trussell St James 1624-1997
Adbaston St Michael 1441-1982
Aldridge St Mary the Virgin 1272-1987
Alrewas All Saints 1681-1981
Alstonfield St Peter 1534-1980
Alton New Cemetery 1895-1990
Alton Old Cemetery 1880-1991
Alton St Peter 1683-1967
Anslow Holy Trinity 1861-1981
Audley Central Methodist Cemetery, Bignall End 1895-1990
Audley St John, Alsagers Bank 1824-1990
Barlaston St John the Baptist 1707-1981
Berkswich Holy Trinity 1700-1988
Blore St Bartholomew 1640-1993
Bloxwich All Saints 1616-1971
Blurton St Bartholomew 1815-2002
Bradley le Moors St Leonard 1307-1990
Bramshall St Lawrence 1340-1980
Brierley Hill Baptist Church, South Street 1832-1986
Burntwood Christchurch 1828-1997
Burslem St John the Baptist 1568-1951
Burslem St Paul 1817-1958
Butterton St Bartholomew 1671-1985
Canwell St Mary, St Giles, All Saints 1918-1981
Chapel Chorlton St Lawrence 1720-1981
Cheadle Bethel Congregational Church 1830-1955
Cheadle Freehay Methodist Chapel 1877-1918
Cheadle Methodist Church 1832-1933
Cheadle Zion Methodist New Connexion 1843-1843
Chesterton Holy Trinity 1775-1973
Codsall St Nicholas 1630-1981
Colton St Mary the Virgin 1686-1981
Colwich St Michael & All Angels 1646-2002
Coppenhall St Lawrence 1861-1999
Coseley Christ Church 1832-1987
Coseley Christ Church Churchyard, Gough Road 1908-1985
Cotton St John the Baptist 1798-1991
Cradley Heath St Luke 1750-1990
Croxden St Giles 1741-2000
Croxton St Paul 1838-1981
Darlaston St George, the Green 1841-1913
Darlaston St Lawrence 1719-1922
Darlaston Wesleyan Methodist, Pinfold St 1832-1892
Denstone All Saints 1832-1981
Dilthorne All Saints 1319-2004
Draycott in the Moors St Margaret 1673-1988
Dresden Church of the Resurrection 1847-2002
Dunstall St Mary 1834-1991
Dunston St Leonard 1861-1997
Edensor St Paul 1856-1979
Edingale Holy Trinity 1793-1985
Elford St Peter 1391-1986
Elkstone Churchyard & Chapel 1786-1977
Enville St Mary the Virgin 1559-1995
Farewell St Bartholomew 1731-1981
Fazeley St Paul 1853-1982
Forsbrook Cemetery 1815-2003
Forsbrook St Peter 1853-1997
Fradley St Stephen 1865-1987
Fradswell St James the Less 1647-2001
Gnosall St Lawrence 1721-1983
Goldenhill St John the Evangelist 1809-2001
Great Haywood St John the Baptist RC 1844-2000
Great Haywood St Stephen 1855-1997
Hammerwich St John the Baptist 1748-1986
Hamstall Ridware St Michael & All Angels 1657-1990
Hanford St Matthias 1830-2002
Hanley St John the Evangelist 1767-1962
Harlaston St Matthew 1722-1985
Hartshill Holy Trinity 1845-1984
Haughton St Giles 1713-1998
Haunton St Michael & St James 1872-1989
Heath Hayes St John 1911-1979
Hoar Cross Holy Angels 1868-1989
Hopwas St Chad & St John 1847-1981
Ilam Church of the Holy Cross 1626-1999
Keele St John the Baptist 1593-1980
Kings Bromley All Saints 1621-1991
Kingsley St Werburgh 1378-1997
Kingswinford St Mary 1632-1986
Kinver St Peter 1658-1984
Lichfield Cathedral 1979-1987
Lichfield Cathedral Ringing Room 1492-1991
Lichfield Christ Church 1841-1986
Lichfield St Chad 1654-1988
Lichfield St Michael 1344-1984
Little Aston St Peter 1806-1981
Longton St James 1805-1980
Longton St John the Baptist 1768-1971
Mavesyn Ridware St Nicholas 1403-1990
Moddershall All Saints 1834-2002
Mucclestone St Mary 1717-1905
Newborough All Saints 1836-1988
Newcastle under Lyme St Giles 1614-1965
Newchurch Christ Church 1810-1990
Normacot Church of the Holy Evangelist 1823-2003
Oakamoor Holy Trinity 1819-2004
Oakamoor Memorial Free Church 1860-2004
Ogley Hay Barnett Lane Extension 1867-1986
Ogley Hay St James 1814-1985
Oulton Stone St John the Evangelist 1873-1981
Patshull St Mary 1687-1992
Pattingham St Chad 1741-1992
Penkhull St Thomas 1836-1979
Penkridge St Michael 1574-1982
Pipe Ridware St James 1684-1987
Rangemore All Saints 1874-1991
Rolleston on Dove St Mary 1748-1984
Rowley Regis St Giles 1675-1997
Rushall St Michael 1714-1983
Sedgley All Saints 1627-1980
Sedgley All Saints, Gospel End 1840-1984
Sedgley Cemetery 1777-1970
Sedgley St Chad & All Saints RC 1811-1984
Shareshill St Mary & St Luke 1729-1982
Sheen St Luke 1676-1983
Silverdale St Luke 1853-1981
Smethwick Holly Lane Cemetery 1886-1957
Smethwick Holy Trinity 1840-1981
Smethwick Old Church 1727-1982
Smethwick St Alban 1959-1983
Smethwick St Chad 1942-1942
Smethwick St Hilda  
Smethwick St Mark 1909-1986
Smethwick St Mary 1929-1972
Smethwick St Matthew 1857-1923
Smethwick St Michael & All Angels 1900-1913
Smethwick St Paul 1856-1856
Stafford Christ Church 1839-1935
Stafford St Mary 1668-1949
Stoke on Trent Bethesday Methodist Graveyard, Hanley 1786-1954
Stoke on Trent Christchurch, Fenton 1842-1978
Stoke on Trent Hebrew Cemetery 1884-2004
Stoke on Trent St Jude, Shelton 1904-1960
Stoke on Trent St Matthew, Etruria 1840-1861
Stoke on Trent Wesley Methodist 1820-1964
Stone St Michael & St Wulfad 1673-1960
Stonnall St Peter 1824-1982
Tamworth St Editha 1339-1985
Tatenhill St Michael & All Angels 1587-1980
Tettenhall St Michael & All Angels 1417-1992
Tipton St Martin 1799-1926
Tixall Chapel of Ease 1627-1979
Upper Tean Independent Providence Chapel 1834-1951
Wall St John the Evangelist 1831-1980
Walsall Queen St Cemetery 1804-1975
Walsall St Mary Mount RC 1824-1982
Walsall St Matthew 1735-1980
Walton St Thomas 1912-1974
Walton Weeping Cross War Memorial  
Waterfall St James & St Bartholomew 1750-1980
Weeford St Mary the Virgin 1610-1998
West Bromwich All Saints 1715-1983
West Bromwich Christ Church 1804-1976
West Bromwich St Peter 1845-1985
West Bromwich Wesley Church 1808-1976
Whiston St Mildred Virgin Abbess 1891-1981
Whittington St Giles 1688-1986
Wigginton St Leonard 1789-1985
Willenhall St Giles 1727-1919
Willenhall Wood Street Cemetery 1834-1986
Wolstanton St Margaret 1735-1980
Wolverhampton St George the Martyr 1812-1916
Wolverhampton Wesleyan Chapel Roll of Honour 1915-1919
Wombourne St Benedict Biscop 1510-1982
Wordesley Holy Trinity 1810-1982
Wychnor St Leonard 1795-1991
Yoxall St Peter 1565-2003